18 Jul 2016

GK Match Points SBI PO Mains Special (Awards and Honors) Part-I

GK Match Points SBI PO Mains Special (National News) Part-I
GK Match Points SBI PO Mains Special (Awards and Honors) Part-I:
Dear Readers, SBI PO 2016 Mains exam is approaching shortly to fasten your preparation, we have decided to provide important GK Match Points on individual topics which will help you to revise is effectively. This GK Match Points will be updated daily basis and kindly make use of it.

·        The film that has got the Academy award for the best picture is – Spotlight
·        The actor who has the Academy award for the best actor in leading role is – Leonardo Dicapiro
·        The first Asian to win Golden Real Award is – ResulPookutty
·        2016 Major Dhyan Chand Lifetime Achievement Award – Shankar Laxman
·        The person who was felicitated by Melbourne based South Asian community members at a function is – RandeepHooda
·        Winner of the first Noor Inayat Khan Prize for 2016 – GeetakshiArora
·        The winner of BihariPuraskar 2015 is – BhagavathiLalVyas
·        Winner of 2016 Skoch Lifetime Achievement Award – Venkaiah Naidu
·    The actor who conferred with Dada SahebPhalke award for 2015 is – Manoj Kumar
·        Winner of the best actor award at the 63rd National Film Awards 2016 – Amitabh Bachchan
·  The person conferred with 11th META Life time achievement award is – RatanThiyam
·      Steve Wonder who has been conferred with Global Green Hero award is a – Singer
·        2015 KrutitavaSmagraSamman was conferred on – Padma Sachdev
·      Award for Best Airport by Size (5 – 15 million passengers per year) bestowed upon Hyderabad Airport – Rajiv Gandhi International Airport
·     Motorsports “Man of the Year” Trophy has been conferred to - ArmaanEbrahim
·        Winner of CV Kunhiraman Literary Prize – M Sukumaran
·        The height of Jain Theerdankara idol entered in “Guinness Book of Record” is – 108 feet

·        The Indian who has been conferred with the Knight of the Legion of Honour by France is – Anand Mahindra
·        Winner of the Laadli Media and Advertising Award for Gender Sensitivity 2014-2015 – ArunaGali
·        The person who has been chosen as the Editor of the Year at the Indian Advertising Association Awards 2016 is – Sanjay Gupta
·        The person who has been chosen for Able Math Award is – Andrew J Wiles
·        Skoch Life Time Achievement award is conferred to – Venkaiah Naidu
·        Noor Inyat Khan Prize 2016 is conferred to – GeetakshiArora
·        Krishi Karma Award 2016 is conferred to – Himachal Pradesh

·        DhruvBatra Player of the year award at Hockey India awards is conferred to – PR Sreejesh


For More GK Match Points- Click Here

People Also Visited: