25 May 2017

Important Current Affairs GK Quiz for Upcoming SBI PO Exams 2017

[Dated: 25th May] Important Current Affairs GK Quiz for Upcoming SBI PO Exams (23rd May 2017):
Dear Readers, Here we have given the Current Affairs GK questions based on the previous days Daily Current Affairs updates. Candidates those who are preparing for Upcoming Banking exams can use these questions.


1). India becomes second largest steel producer in the world. The data was released by which of the following Organisations?
a)   International Civil Aviation Organization
b)   International Energy Agency
c)   Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries
d)   UN Inter-agency Group
e)   International Stainless Steel Forum

2).  Which of the following Airways has become the first private airline to get a licence to fly under UDAN, the government scheme for subsidized regional flights?
a)   Jet Airways
b)   Go Air
c)   Lufthansa
d)   Turbo Megha Airways
e)   Indian Airlines

3).  The Committee Which has submitted its Final Report on Scouts and Guides to Minister for State (Independent Charge) for Youth Affairs & Sports, Vijay Goel with various recommendations is
a)   S.S. Valdia Committee
b)   Muthra Committee
c)   Lodha Committee
d)   KeshavNath Committee
e)   Harsh Malhotra Committee

4).  The State Government of Madhya Pradesh has put an indefinite ban on the sand excavation in the Narmada River. The Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh is
a)   N.Biren Singh
b)   Yogi Adithyanath
c)   Shivraj Singh Chouhan
d)   Amarinder Singh
e)   Manohar Parikar

5). Prime Minister Narendra Modi inaugurated and laid the foundation stone for various projects of the Kandla Port. The Kandla Port is Located in Which of the following States?
a)   Manipur
b)   Andhra Pradesh
c)   Maharashtra
d)   Gujarat
e)   Kerala

6).  The Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT) signed two Unilateral (APA) with Indian taxpayers. The full form of APA  is
a)   Advance Pricing Agreements
b)   Advantage Pricing Agreements
c)   Advance Posts Agreements
d)   Accredited Pricing Agreements
e)   Amount Pricing Agreements

7).  Jio MAMI Film Festival has announced a new award category for digital content for this year’s festival to be held from 12th-18th October. Who is the co-chairperson of the Jio MAMI Mumbai Film Festival?
a)   Sudhir Gupta
b)   Jens Stoltenberg
c)   Fatma Samoura
d)   Nita Ambani
e)   Rahul Johri

8).  The Visakhapatnam railway station is the cleanest, followed by Secunderabad, among the 75 busiest stations in the country. The survey was carried out by
a)   United Nations Environment Programme
b)   Sustainable Development Solutions Network
c)   World Bank
d)   World Economic Forum
e)   Quality Council of India

9).  A two day “Start up India Summit” will begin in which of the following cities?
a)   Dubai
b)   London
c)   Beirut
d)   Abhu Dhabi
e)   Washington

10). To honour the late president Dr A P J Abdul Kalam, NASA has named a new bacteria discovered on the filters of the International Space Station, ISS, as
a)   Solicited kalamii
b)   Solibacillus kalamii
c)   Solibacillus Kalam
d)   Sophisticated kalamii
e)   Strength kalamii

11).  Which of the following organizations receives 2014 Indira Gandhi Peace Prize?
a)   DRDO
b)   CISR
c)   AIIMS
d)   ISRO
e)   AIR

12). Whom among the following conferred the West Bengal's Highest Civilian Banga Samman award by the Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee?
a)   Y.C. Deveshwar
b)   Vijay Shekhar Sharma
c)   Ajay Tyagi
d)   Ashu Suyash
e)   Bhavish Aggarwal

13). Rohan Chakravarty won 2017 WWF International President’s Award. He belongs which of the following Profession?
a)   Engineer
b)   Athlete
c)   Environment cartoonist
d)   Chess Player
e)   None of these

14). The Indian duo of Divij Sharan and Purav Raja have won their first title of the 2017 season by lifting the which of the following trophies in france?
a)   ATP Grand Masters 2017
b)   UCI Road World Championships
c)   DVV Trophy
d)   Bordeaux Challenger trophy
e)   WDSF Super Grand Prix

15). The Italian women's Open tennis title is Won by
a)   Elina Svitolina
b)   Maria Sharapova
c)   Eugenie Bouchard
d)   Martina Navratilova
e)   Steffi Graf