List of Important Appointments (National& International) in June 2017

List of Important Appointments (National& International) in June 2017:
Dear Readers, List of Latest Appointments of both National and International in the month of June 2017 was given here, Candidates those who are preparing for the upcoming exams can make use of it.

National Appointments:
New Independent Directors of India Post Payments Bank (IPPB)
K G Karmakar and Gauri Shankar
Non-executive chairman of Lakshmi Vilas Bank
About LVB:
HQ – Chennai,
MD& CEO – Parthasarathi Mukherjee
New CEO of Jet Airways
Vinay Dube
New head of Citi India’s consumer banking business
Shinjini Kumar
About Citi India:
Parent organizations: Citigroup, Citibank; CEO: Pramit Jhaveri,
HQ- Mumbai
Person who appointed by the government to expedite the cases pending for last 10 years in lower courts across India
Nyaya Mitras
new head of commercial vehicle business unit of TATA motors
Girish Wagh (TATA motors CEO – Guenter Butschek)
New Head of Atal Innovation Mission, under the government’s premier think tank NITI Aayog
Ramanathan Ramanan (Senior executive of Tata Consultancy Services)
About NITI Aayog:
NITI Aayog Chaiperson – PM Modi
Vice – Chairperson – Arvind Panagariya
CEO – Amitabh Kant
MD& CEO of TCS – Rajesh Gopinathan
New Special Secretary in Ayush Ministry
Vaidya’ Rajesh Kotecha (Ayurveda physician)
Useful Info:
Minister of AYUSH – Shripad Yasso Naik
Constituency – North Goa
AYUSH – Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy
New Home Secretary
Rajiv Gauba (after the completion of the tenure of Rajiv Mehrishi on August 30)
Other important Appointments are as follows-
1). Yudhvir Singh Malik- Secretary, Road Transport, and Highways.
2). Subhash C. Garg- Secretary of Economic Affairs.
3). Aruna Sundarajan- Telecommunications Secretary.
4). Avinash K. Srivastava- Consumer Affairs Secretary
5). Rajiv Kapoor- Secretary, Chemicals and Petrochemicals.
6). Sanjeevanee Kutty- Secretary, Ex-Servicemen Welfare in the Defence Ministry.
7). Ajay Kumar Bhalla- Power Secretary.
New MD and CEO of IDFC Bank
Sunil Kakar (He replaces VikramLimaye, who joined as the MD and CEO of NSE)
New President of the India International Centre (IIC) – one of the premier cultural institutions in the country
N N Vohra (He is the present Governor of J& K and he replaces, eminent jurist Soli Sorabjee)
About IIC:
HQ – New Delhi
New President – N N Vohra
Preceded by – Soli Sorabjee
Chairman of the committee to prepare the final draft of the National Education Policy
K. Kasturirangan (Ex-ISRO Chief and Padma Vibhushan awardee)
New Ambassador for government’s flagship Skill India campaign, with the National Skill Development Corporation
Actress Priyanka Chopra
Useful Info:
MD and CEO of National Skill Development Corporation – Manish Kumar
New economic relations secretary in Ministry of External Affairs (MEA)
Senior diplomat Vijay Keshav Gokhale
Useful Info:
External Affairs Minister – Sushma Swaraj
Constituency – Vidisha (Madhya Pradesh)
New Chief Secretary of Uttar Pradesh
Rajiv Kumar (He has replaced Rahul Prasad Bhatnagar)
About UP:
Present CM- Yogi Adityanath
Present Governor- Ram Naik
Chairperson on the Board of Governors of the National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT)
Rajesh V. Shah (He has replaced Shri Chetan Chauha.)
About NIFT:
Headquarters: New Delhi
Affiliations: Ministry of Textiles, Government of India
President of the International Economic
Association (IEA).
Kaushik Basu (Former chief economic advisor)
About IEA:
President: Kaushik Basu (India)
Headquarters: Barcelona, Spain
New India‘s Ambassador to Belgium and the European Union
Gaitri Issar Kumar
About Belgium:
Capital: City of Brussels
Currency: Euro
PM: Charles Michel
India‘s new Ambassador to Italy
Reenat Sandhu
About Italy:
Capital: Rome
Currency: Euro
PM: Paolo Gentiloni
India‘s Ambassador to Denmark
Ajit Vinayak Gupte
About Denmark:
Capital: Copenhagen
Currency: Danish krone
PM: Lars Løkke Rasmussen
New Executive Director of RBI
S. Ganesh Kumar(He replaces Chandan Sinha, after his voluntary retirement)
About RBI:
Governor- Urjit Patel
Deputy Governor- S S Mundra, N S Vishwanathan, Viral V Acharya, B P Kanungo
New Chairman of Indian Oil Corporation
Sanjiv Singh (He replaces B Ashok)
HQ of Indian Oil Corporation- New Delhi
New CEO of Prasar Bharati
Shashi Shekar Vempati (He replaces Rajeev Singh)
HQ of Prasar Bharati – New Delhi
New Chief Executive Officer (CEO)of Jet Airways
Vinay Dube
International Appointments:
New president of Serbia
Aleksandar Vucic
About Serbia:
Capital – Belgrade,
Currency – Serbian Dinar
New Prime Minister of Nepal
Sher Bahadur Deuba
About Nepal:
Capital – Kathmandu
Currency – Nepali rupee
Appointed public policy as fellow to a Washington-based think-tank
Nirupama Rao (Former Indian envoy to the US)
New Prime minister of Romania
Mihai Tudose
Useful Info:
Country – Romania
Capital – Bucharest
Currency – Romanian leu
Member of International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea (ITLOS)
Neeru Chadha (first Indian Woman to be elected)
Goodwill Ambassador of United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF)
Muzoon Almellehan (a 19-year-old education activist, and Syrian refugee)
Resignations& Retirements:
Economic Affairs Secretary Shaktikanta Das announced his retirement and He will be succeeded by Tapan Ray, who will take the additional charges as the new Economic Affairs Secretary.