Current Affairs and GK questions Daily Updates- 26th January 2015

    Current Affairs and GK questions
    Current Affairs and GK questions Daily Updates- 26th January 2015:                   
    Current affairs and GK questions about the country and world are listed here. Candidates those who are preparing for IBPS/SBI/PO/Clerk exam and all other Banking exams can use these questions.

    Are You preparing for IBPS PO 2019? Start your preparation with Free IBPS PO Mock Test 2019 – Take Test Now
    1).India has celebrates its _____ Republic Day this year?
    a)   64th
    b)   65th
    c)   66th
    d)   67th

    2).Which of the following country has observed January 26 as National Day?
    a)   Nepal
    b)   Australia
    c)   Japan
    d)   China

    3).Who among the below has crowned as 63rdMiss Universe?
    a)   Diana Harkusha
    b)   Nia Sanchez
    c)   Paulina Vega
    d)   Kaci Fennell

    4).RK Laxman, who died recently has honored with Prestigious Ramon Magsaysay Award in _____?
    a)   1994
    b)   1989
    c)   1998
    d)   1984

    5).India has honored the two soldiers, Major Mukund Varadarajan and Naik neeraj Kumar Singh who died fighting with terrorist in Jammu and Kashmir by giving posthumously _____Award?
    a)   Ashoka Chakra
    b)   Param Vir Chakra
    c)   Kirti Chakra
    d)   Shaurya Chakra

    6).Who is the first Canadian to reach the Australian Open Quarter Finals?
    a)   Peter Polansky
    b)   Dale Power
    c)   Milos Raonic
    d)   Greg Rusedski

    7).Which football player of Argentine has decided to retire from football?
    a)   Javier Garcia
    b)   Juan Roman Riquelme
    c)   Gaston Diaz
    d)   Cristian Manuel Chavez

    8).In India’s 66th Republic Day Celebrations, who lead the Army Contingent?
    a)   Pooja Thakur
    b)   Leader Sneha
    c)   Commander Sandhya Chauhan
    d)   Capt Divya Ajith

    9).National Tourism Day was observed on?
    a)   25th January
    b)   27th January
    c)   29th January
    d)   31st January

    10).Who is the Chairman of Staff Selection Commission?
    a)   R.K Tewari
    b)   P.K Mehta
    c)   Amitava Bhattacharya
    d)   Ashok Chawla

    1). c)   2). b)   3). c)   4). d)   5). a)   6). c)   7). b)   8). d)   9). a)   10). c)

    / 5. Reviews