Current Affairs Quiz- 28th August 2015

    Current Affairs Quiz- 28th August 2015
    Current Affairs Quiz- 28th August 2015:                            
    Current affairs and GK questions about the country and world are listed here. Candidates those who are preparing for IBPS/SBI/PO/Clerk exam and all other Banking exams can use these questions.

    Are You preparing for IBPS PO 2019? Start your preparation with Free IBPS PO Mock Test 2019 – Take Test Now
    1).Vassiliki Thanou has appointed as the first female Prime Minister of _________.
    a)   Portugal
    b)   Spain
    c)   Germany
    d)   Greece

    2).Who is the winner of the UEFA’s Best Player in Europe Award?
    a)   Lionel Messi
    b)   Luis Suarez
    c)   Zlatan Ibrahimovic
    d)   Cristiano Ronaldo

    3).Which of the following State Government has acquired the London house of Dr. B.R Ambedkar for 3.1 million pound?
    a)   Madhya Pradesh
    b)   Maharashtra
    c)   Rajasthan
    d)   Haryana

    4).CAMPA Stands for__________.
    a)   Compensatory Appointment Management Planning Association
    b)   Compensatory Afforestation Management Provident Authority
    c)   Compensatory Afforestation Management Planning Authority
    d)   Compensatory Appointment Management Planning Authority

    5).Delhi Municipal Council has decided to change the name of _________ road to Dr. A P J Abdul Kalam road?
    a)   Dhaula Kuan Road
    b)   Wazirpur Road
    c)   Nizamuddin Road
    d)   Aurangzeb Road

    6).Which of the following team has won the Guru Tegh Bahadur Hockey Title?
    a)   Railways
    b)   Air India
    c)   Punjab
    d)   Haryana

    7).Union Government has approved who many proposals of the Special Economic Zones (SEZ) recently?
    a)   8
    b)   5
    c)   6
    d)   4

    8).Who is the present Union Environment Minister of India?
    a)   Prakash Javadekar
    b)   Jagat Prakash Nadda
    c)   Kalraj Mishra
    d)   Ashok Gajapathi Raju

    9).Who has won the finals of the Men’s 200m running in the World Championships 2015?
    a)   Sergey Shubenkov
    b)   Usain Bolt
    c)   Justin Gatlin
    d)   Hansie Parchment

    10).Who among the following has won the Inaugural Sunhak Peace Prize 2015?
    a)   Pooja Sharma
    b)   Prakash Verma
    c)   Dr. Modadugu Vijay Gupta
    d)   MS Swaminathan

    1). d)   2). a)   3). b)   4). c)   5). d)   6). b)   7). c)   8). a)   9). b)   10). c)
    More Daily Current Affairs Updates:

    Daily Current Affairs Quiz- Check Below:

    / 5. Reviews