Daily Current Affairs and GK questions Updates- 22nd July 2015

    Daily Current Affairs and GK questions Updates- 22nd July 2015
    Daily Current Affairs and GK questions Updates- 22ndJuly 2015:                            
    Current affairs and GK questions about the country and world are listed here. Candidates those who are preparing for IBPS/SBI/PO/Clerk exam and all other Banking exams can use these questions.

    Are You preparing for IBPS PO 2019? Start your preparation with Free IBPS PO Mock Test 2019 – Take Test Now
    1).Lok Sabha has announced that, 14 State and Union Territories has achieved the literacy rate of 80%, which of the following state is NOT one among them?
    a)   Tamil Nadu
    b)   Puducherry
    c)   Punjab
    d)   Kerala

    2).Who has been appointed as the New Chairperson of FSSAI?
    a)   R K Singhal
    b)   Bhanu Pratap Sharma
    c)   Ajay Yadav
    d)   Piyush Dwivedi

    3).Which of the following is the latest achievement of ISRO?
    a)   Launching 2 Irish Satellites
    b)   Supporting Korean Space Mission
    c)   High-thrust cryogenic rocket engine
    d)   Test firing of Agni 3

    4).The United Nations Security Council unanimously adopted a resolution for endorsing the historic deal on_________.
    a)   Iran’s Nuclear Programme
    b)   Inclusion of Nuclear Weapons by Pakistan Army
    c)   Space Mission of Ukraine
    d)   North Korean Foreign Policy

    5).The Big Day is a French Film which shows the success story of________.
    a)   IIT Delhi
    b)   Sachin Tendulkar
    c)   Narendra Modi
    d)   Super 30

    6).Public Sector Banks will provide crop loans of up to 3 lakh rupees to farmers at ______% per annum.
    a)   9%
    b)   6.5%
    c)   7%
    d)   8%

    7).Who is Olaf Pooley?
    a)   Poet
    b)   Actor
    c)   Writer
    d)   Cricketer

    8).NCRB stands for- National Crime ________ Bureau.
    a)   Reward
    b)   Revenue
    c)   Record
    d)   Renew

    9).Who has been appointed as the New Chairperson of Delhi Commission for Women?
    a)   Swati Maliwal
    b)   Anita Bahari
    c)   Neerji Vyas
    d)   Alka Lamba

    10).Who is the winner of American Book Award for the year 2015?
    a)   Naomi Shihab Nye
    b)   Anand Gopal
    c)   George Packer
    d)   Naomi Klein

    1). c)   2). b)   3). c)   4). a)   5). d)   6). c)   7). b)   8). c)   9). a)   10). d)

    People Also Visited:       

    / 5. Reviews