Expected GK Questions from Awards and Honors 2015 Set-2

    Expected GK Questions from Awards and Honors 2015 Set-2
    Expected GK Questions from Awards and Honors 2015 Set-2:
    List of Important GK Question from Awards and Honors 2015 were given here, candidates those who are preparing for the upcoming Bank PO and Clerk Exams can use these questions.


    Are You preparing for IBPS PO 2019? Start your preparation with Free IBPS PO Mock Test 2019 – Take Test Now
    1).Who among the following is the winner of the Pt. Haridutt Sharma Award 2015?
    a)   S Krishna Kumar
    b)   Siddartha Gigoo
    c)   Neel Mukherjee
    d)   Anuraddha Prasad

    2). Mazen Darwish who won the UNESCO-Guillermo Cano World Press Freedom Prize 2015 belongs to which of the following countries?
    a)   Syria
    b)   Australia
    c)   Ireland
    d)   Yemen

    3).Who among the following cricketers won the Sportsperson of the Year at the Times of India Sports Awards 2015?
    a)   Virat Kohli
    b)   Mahendra Singh Dhoni
    c)   Jitu Rai
    d)   Vikas Gowda

    4). Dr. Prannoy Roy who won the RedInk Award for lifetime achievement is the executive co-chairman of which of the following channels?
    a)   Aaj Tak
    b)   NDTV
    c)   Times Now
    d)   CNBC Awaaz

    5).Who among the following cricketers won England’s Cricketer of the year 2014-15 prize?
    a)   Joe Root
    b)   Eoin Morgan
    c)   Moeen Ali
    d)   Stuard Board

    6).Who among the following sportspersons was bestowed with the Golden Medal for Merit in Spain?
    a)   Usain Bolt
    b)   Novak Djokovic
    c)   Roger Federer
    d)   Rafael Nadal

    7). Siddartha Gigoo won the 2015 Commonwealth Short Story Prize for Asia region for which of the following stories?
    a)   My Life
    b)   Umbrella Man
    c)   Indiscoverable Destiny
    d)   The Lives of Others

    8).Who among the following actors was conferred with the Pandit Dinanath Mangeshkar Award 2015?
    a)   Salman Khan
    b)   Irfan Khan
    c)   Anil Kapoor
    d)   Paresh Rawal

    9).Writer Neel Mukherjee won the UK’s Encore Award for which of the following novels?
    a)   The Lives of Others
    b)   Family Life
    c)   My Life
    d)   Life of Nagas

    10).Who among the following film personality won the prestigious Dada Saheb Phalke Award in 2015?
    a)   Amitabh Bachchan
    b)   Shashi Kapoor
    c)   Nazarudhin Shah
    d)   Rishi Kapoor

    1). d)   2). a)  3). c)   4). b)   5). a)   6). d)   7). b)   8). c)   9). a)   10). b)
    People Also Visited:

    Click Here to Follow Us on Facebook

    / 5. Reviews