IBPS PO Race 2015- Expected GK Questions from Awards and Honors (August 2015)

    IBPS PO Race 2015- Expected GK Questions from Awards and Honors (August 2015)
    IBPS PO Race 2015- Expected GK Questions from Awards and Honors (August 2015):
    Dear Readers, the list of Important GK Question from Awards and Honors August 2015 were given here, candidates those who are preparing for the upcoming IBPS PO Exam can use these questions.

    Are You preparing for IBPS PO 2019? Start your preparation with Free IBPS PO Mock Test 2019 – Take Test Now
    1).Jot Singh, famous ________ has been bestowed with Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Award 2014-15?
    a)   Mountaineer
    b)   Sky Diver
    c)   Golfer
    d)   Swimming Champion

    2). Indian agricultural scientist _________ has received the First Sunhak Peace Prize for his work in the blue revolution.
    a)   M S Swaminathan
    b)   Dr Modadugu Vijay Gupta       
    c)   Radha Mohan Singh
    d)   Dr Trilochan Mohapatra

    3). Recently Zaina Erhaim has won the prestigious ________ Award.
    a)   Peter Mackler award
    b)   The ethics in journalism award
    c)   Media and journalism award
    d)   Ancil Payne award

    4). Which University has won Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) trophy for eighth time and fourth time in a consecutive row?
    a)   Punjabi University
    b)   Guru Nanak Dev University
    c)   Delhi University
    d)   Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University

    5). Who has been conferred with Maharashtra Bhushan Award in literature category?
    a)   Mangesh Padgaonkar
    b)   Purushottam LaxmanDeshpande
    c)   Babdsaheb Purandare
    d)   Anil Kakodkar

    6). Who is the winner of the UK’s oldest literacy prize, James Tiat Black Award 2015 for his debut novel?
    a)   Jim Crace – harvest (Picador)
    b)   Zia Haider Rahman – In the Light of what we know (Picador)
    c)   Alan Warner – The Deadman’s Pedal (Jonathan Cape)
    d)   Padgett Powell – You and I (Serpent’s Tail)

    7). Dr. Marpadi Veerappa Moily awarded prestigious literary award Sarawati Sammaan for which of his following poem?
    a)   Halu –Jenu Maththe
    b)   Nadeyali Samara
    c)   Yakshaprashne
    d)   Ramayana Mahanveshanam

    8). Who has been conferred with German’s highest civilian award, “Cross of order of Merit”?
    a)   Bruno Ganz
    b)   Tom Foley
    c)   Ragvendra Gadakar
    d)   Paul Soding

    9). Name the Mathematician who won “SASTRA Ramanujan Award 2015”?
    a)   Tian Ye
    b)   Miguel Walsh
    c)   Enrique Pujals
    d)   Dr Jacob Stimerman

    10). Who has been chosen for the Uttar Pradesh state’s highest literacy award, “Bharat Bharti Literary Award”?
    a)   Kashinath Singh
    b)   Maheep Singh
    c)   Govind Mishra
    d)   Kailesh Bajapi

    1). a)   2). b)   3). a)   4). a)   5). c)   6). b)   7). d)   8). c)   9). d)   10). a)
    For More Expected GK Questions-Check Below:

    / 5. Reviews