Important General Awareness Questions for LIC AAO 2016

    Important General Awareness Questions for LIC AAO 2016 Set-24
    Important General Awareness Questions for LIC AAO 2016 Set-24:                            
    Dear Readers, Important GK Questions for Upcoming Exams was given here with answers. Aspirants can use these questions for their preparations.

    1).Who chaired the first meeting of National Medical& Wellness Tourism Promotion Board that was held in New Delhi?
    a)   Kiren Rijiju
    b)   Prakash Javadekar
    c)   Arun Jaitley
    d)   Dr Mahesh Sharma
    e)   None of these

    2).Which State conferred with the Krishi Karman Award 2014-15 by the Union Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare?
    a)   Madhya Pradesh
    b)   Kerala
    c)   Telangana
    d)   Maharashtra
    e)   Karnataka

    3).Which city of Malaysia hosted the 23rd Conference of the Speakers and Presiding Officers of the Commonwealth Countries in the second week of January 2016?
    a)   Kuala Lumpur
    b)   Penang
    c)   Johor Bahru
    d)   Kota Kinabalu
    e)   None of these

    4).Mohammed Mahmood Ali received the World Peace and Prosperity Foundation Award for the year 2016 in London. He is the Deputy Chief Minister of
    a)   Karnataka
    b)   Andhra Pradesh
    c)   Telangana
    d)   Uttar Pradesh
    e)   Punjab

    5).As per the World Development Report released by the World Bank, how much money India saved annually by using Aadhaar on account of decreased leakages?
    a)   1 billion US dollars
    b)   2 billion US dollars
    c)   3 billion US dollars
    d)   4 billion US dollars
    e)   5 billion US dollars

    6).Who was  conferred with the Prof MV Pylee Award for the Distinguished Academician of India?
    a)   Dr Rajesh Nallapati
    b)   Dr Jancy James
    c)   Prof J Anantha Swamy
    d)   Dr Dinesh Singh
    e)   None of these

    7).Identify the Indian writer. She won the Lorenzo Netali Media Prize for her work on Khap panchayats.?
    a)   Arundhati Roy
    b)   Baby Halder
    c)   Ankita Anand
    d)   Susham Bedi
    e)   None of these

    8).Identify the film personality. He along with Gautam Ghosh included in the Shyam Benegal Committee on functioning of the Central Board of Film Certification.
    a)   Kamal Haasan
    b)   Amitabh Bachchan
    c)   Irrfan Khan
    d)   Shabana Azmi
    e)   None of these

    9).Who was conferred with the Sree Chitra Thirunal National Award 2015 by the Vice President of India Hamid Ansari?
    a)   T P Sreenivasan
    b)   Oommen Chandy
    c)   Mammootty
    d)   K G Balakrishnan
    e)   None of these

    10).Who won the 2016 WTA Asia International Sydney tennis title on 16 January 2016 in the women’s doubles category?
    a)   Rishika Sunkara& Serena Williams
    b)   Sania Mirza& Martina Hingis
    c)   Rishika Sunkara& Martina Hingis
    d)   Sania Mirza& Serena Williams
    e)   None of these


    1). d)  2).a)  3).d)  4).c)  5).a)  6).b)   7.c)  8).a)  9).a)  10).b)  

    For More GK Questions for LIC AAO Exam 2016- Click Here

    / 5. Reviews

    Online Mock Tests 2019: