Important Sports NEWS- January 2015 | Expected GK Questions

    Important Sports NEWS- January 2015
    Important Sports NEWS- January 2015 | Expected GK Questions:
    The List of Important Sports NEWS of the month January 2015 were given below, candidates those who are preparing for all competitive exams can use this.

    Are You preparing for IBPS PO 2019? Start your preparation with Free IBPS PO Mock Test 2019 – Take Test Now
    1.) Serena Williams (America) has won theAustralian Open 2015 Women’s Singles title by defeatingMaria Sharapova (Russian) in the finals. This is her 6th Australian Title and 19th Grand Slam Title.
    2.) ICC World T20 2016 was yet to be hosted byIndia. Women’s World T20 2018 will be organized in West Indies.
    3.) Bradman Young Cricketer of the Year Award was won bySean Abbott. He is an Australian Cricketer, who had delivered bouncer to Huges that hit on this head unfortunately during a match against South Africa.
    4.) Saina Nehwal has won theSyed Modi Grand Pix Gold Badminton Tournament 2015 in the women’s single category by defeating theCarolina Marin (Spain), which was held at Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh.
    5.) AB De Villiers(South Africa) has become thefastest century scorer in ODIs. He hit his century in31ballsand beat the previous record of Corey Anderson (New Zealand) who scored century in 36 balls. And also he hit most sixes in an innings, total 16 sixes in a single innings.
    6.) Sydney International Tennis Tournament 2015 men’s singles title was won byViktor Troicki (Serbia) by defeating Mikhail KuKushkin (Russia) in the finals. And the Women’s singles title was won byPetra Kvitova (Czech Republic) by defeating the Karolina Pliskova (Czech Republic).
    7.) Sydney International Tennis Tournament 2015 women’s doubles title was won bySania Mirza(India) andBethanie Mattek-Sands (US), by defeating the Americans Abigail Spears and Raquel Kops-Jones.
    8.) Bhakti Sharma (Indian Open Water Swimmer) has set a newWorld record by reaching1.4 miles in 52 minutes in 1 degree temperature in Antarctic Ocean. She is the Asia’s first youngest girl to achieve this honor. He broken the earlier records of Lewis Pugh (British) and Lynne Cox (US).
    9.) Haryana Chief Minister Mr. Manohar Lal Khattar has announced the new sports policy named asHaryana Physical Activities and Sports Policy 2015.
    10.) Portugal footballerCristiano Ronaldo has won theFIFA Ballon d’Or Award of the year 2014; he receives this honor for the third time (He already won this award in 2008 and 2013).
    11.) FIFA Women’s World Player of the year tile was won byNadine Kessler(Germany)
    12.) Swiss Tennis palyerRoger Federer has recorded his1000th Title Wins after winning theBrisbane Title. In the final he defeated Milos Raonic (Canada). Jimmy Connors (US) and Ivan Lendi (Czechoslovakia) has also reached their 1000thtitles win.
    13.) Saina Nehwal’s name was recommended for thePadma Bhusan Award by the Union Sports Ministry, she is the first Indian to win Olympic medal in Badminton (Bronze Medal in London Olympics 2012).
    14.) Scottish Tennis playerAndy Murray has won theATP World Tennis Championship in Abu Dhabiafter the withdrawal of Novak Djokovic (Serbian) from the final match and he defeated Rafael Nadal (Spanish) in the semi finals.
    15.) Boxing India has got nod from the Union Sports Ministry as the new governing body for the sports. And President of Boxing India is Mr.Sandeep Jajodia.

    / 5. Reviews