List of Important Appointments (National& International) in December 2015

    List of Important Appointments (National& International) in December 2015
    List of Important Appointments (National& International) in December 2015:
    Dear Readers, List of Latest Appointments of both National and International in the month of December 2015 was given here, make use of it.

    National Appointments in December 2015
    43rd Chief Justice of India
    TS Thakur
    New Speaker of the Bihar assembly
    Vijay Kumar Chaudhary
    New President and MD of the General Motors India
    Kaher Kazem
    New Chairman of World Travel& Tourism Council, India Initiative (WTTCII)
    Kapil Chopra(President of Oberoi Group)
    MD& CEO of Metropolitan Stock Exchange
    Udai Kumar
    New MD of ABB India
    Sanjeev Sharma
    New Chairman of new Steel Authority of India (SAIL)
    Prakash Kumar Singh
    India’s next Ambassador to Saudi Arabia
    Ahmad Javed(Mumbai Police Commissioner)
    Head of the committee on One Rank One Pension (OROP)
    Justice Narasimha Reddy
    New Chairman of Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT)
    Arun Kumar Jain(Senior revenue service officer)
    New Secretary of Union Ministry of Earth Science
    M Nair Rajeevan(Scientist)
    New Lokayukta of New Delhi
    Justice Reva Khetrapal
    CEO of Tata Starbucks
    Sumi Ghosh
    Appointed as the head of the Committee to look into dispute between ONGC and  Reliance Industries  
    AP Shah
    Chief Information Commissioner (CIC)
    R K Mathur
    Vice-Chancellor of Allahabad University
    Rattan Lal Hangloo
    New Lokayukta of Uttar Pradesh
     Justice Virendra Singh
    Appointed as the head of one-member commission to inquiry on DDCA Scam
    Gopal Subramanium
    New CEO of FSSAI
    Pawan Kumar Agarwal
    New India’s High Commissioner to Pakistan
    Gautam H Bambawale
    New Brand Ambassador for Amway India Nutrilite
    Faran Akthar
    New CEO of Adani Ports and Special Economic Zone (APSEZ)
    Karan Adani
    Got additional Charge as CEO of NITI Aayog
    Amitabh Kant
    IT Advisor to Andhra Pradesh
    J A Chowdary
    New Director General of National Centre for Good Governance
    Dr. Gyanendra D Bandgaiyan
    International Appointments in December 2015
    New President of Burkina Faso
    Roch Marc Christian Kabore
    New President of the Royal Society
    Sir Venkatraman Ramakrishnan
    New Chairperson of the prestigious Radiological Society of North America (RSNA) Board of Directors
    Dr Vijay M Rao(Indian-American)
    New President of Argentina
    Mauricio Macri
    New Finance Minister of South Africa
    Pravin Gordhan (Indian-Origin Politician)
    New Chief Operating Officer (COO) of Apple Inc
    Jeff Williams
    12th Prime Minister of Georgia
    Giorgi Kvirikashvili
    Important Resignations
    Cramer Ball has resigned his position as CEO of Jet Airways

    Online Mock Tests 2019: