List of Important Appointments (National& International) in January 2016

Dear Readers, List of Latest Appointments of both National and International in the month of January 2016 was given here, make use of it.


Are You preparing for IBPS PO 2019? Start your preparation with Free IBPS PO Mock Test 2019 – Take Test Now
National Appointments in January 2016
Chairman and Managing Director of Cochin Shipyard
Madhu S. Nair
Director General of Police of Uttar Pradesh
Javed Ahmed
Deputy Chief of Air Staff
Air Marshal R K Singh Bhadauria
CMD of Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited
Atul Sobti
New CEO of Wipro
Abidali Neemuchwala
New High Commissioner for the United Nations Refugee Agency (UNHCR)
Filippo Grandi
New Chairman of Internet and Mobile association of India (IAMAI)
Kunal Shah
General President of 105th Indian Science Congress
Achyuta Samanta
Technology advisor of Odisha
Sam Pitroda
Chairman of Competition Commission of India (CCI)
Devender Kumar Sikri
Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of NITI Aayog
Amitabh Kant
MD& CEO of SBI General Insurance
Pushan Mahapatra
New COO of Wipro
Bhanumurthy B. M.
Non-Executive Director of Airtel
Rakesh Bharti Mittal
New CEO of Flipkart
Binny Bansal
Vice President of Airbus Group’s
Ashish Saraf
New Vice Chairs of The U.S.-India Business Council (USIBC) Board
Edward Monser, Punit Renjen
Honorary life membership of Kolkata’s soccer outfit Mohammedan Sporting
Amitabh Bachchan
New CEO of SurveyMonkey
Zander Lurie
Chairman of Tata SIA Airlines Ltd (Vistara)
Bhaskar Bhat
Indian elected to the Board of Directors of AIIB
Dinesh Sharma
New CEO and MD of Tata Motors Group
Guenter Butschek
Executive Director of Greenpeace India, a NGO
Ravi Chellam
New Prime Minister of Moldovan parliament
Pavel Filip
New Advisor to Bihar CM
Prashant Kishor
New Chairman of Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT)
Atulesh Jindal (IRS)
New Editor of Economic and Political Weekly (EPW)
Paranjoy Thakurta
New Chairman and Managing Director of General Insurance Corporation of India (GIC Re)
Alice Vaidyan
New Chief Marketing Officers of Twitter
Leslie Berland
Lokayukta of Uttar Pradesh
Justice Sanjay Mishra
Chairman and Managing Director (CMD) of NTPC Ltd
Gurdeep Singh
Chief Commissioner For Persons With Disabilities
Dr. Kamlesh Kumar Pandey
New Mumbai Police Commissioner

/ 5. Reviews