List of Important Appointments (National& International) in January 2017

Dear Readers, List of Latest Appointments of both National and International in the month of January 2017 was given here, make use of it.

Appointments in January 2017
New Controller General of Accounts in the Indian Finance Ministry
Archana Nigam(By Replacing M.J.Joseph)
the new 27th Chief of Army Staff (CoAS) of India
General Bipin Rawat(By Replacing General Dalbir Singh Suhag)
New Air Officer Commanding-in-Chief Eastern Air Command
Air Marshal Anil Khosla
the 22nd Chief of the Air Staff (CoAS) of the Indian Air Force (IAF)
Air Chief Marshal Birender Singh Dhanoa(By Replacing Arup Raha)
New Chairman of the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC)
David R Syiemlieh(By Replacing Alka Sirohi)
New Managing Director of IBM India
Karan Bajwa(By Replacing Vanitha Narayana, who has been elevated as Chairman of IBM India)
Chairman of Tata Power
S Padmanabhan
Brand Ambassadors for Swachh NDMC
Deepa Malik and Arunima Sinha(Deepa Malik- Rio Olympic medalist and Arjun Awardee, Arunima Sinha – first female amputee to climb Mount Everest)
New Executive Director of RBI
Surekha Marandi (By Replacing U S Paliwal)
Next Chief Justice of India
Justice JS Khehar
Deputy Assistant to the President by Donald Trump
 Raj Shah(Indian-American)
Vice President of Venezuelan
Tareck El Aissami
Ambassador of EU
Sir Tim Barrow(By replacing Sir Ivan Rogers)
Indo-American for education campaign
Michelle Obama
Islamic anti-terror alliance
Ex-Pak army chief Raheel Sharif
Mumbai Marathon Ambassador
Olympic champion David Rudisha
Flipkart CEO
Kalyan Krishnamurthy (By Replacing BinnyBansal)
Director of West Indies Cricket
Jimmy Adams(By replacing Richard Pybus)
President of BMW India
Vikram Pawah(By replacing Frank Schloeder)
Member of FIH Athletes’ Committee
Nicaragua’s President
Daniel Ortega sworn
Director in Arnab Goswami’s Republic
Rajeev Chandrasekhar
New Executive Chairman of Tata Sons
N. Chandrasekaran(By Replacing Cyrus Mistry)
New CEO of TCS
Rajesh Gopinathan(By Replacing N. Chandrasekaran)
Chairman of Snap Inc
Michael Lynton(Sony Entertainment CEO)
China has appointed a new Governor of Tibet
Qi Zhala
Mexico names new ambassador to United States
Geronimo Gutierrez Fernandez
new chairman of Odisha Electricity Regulatory Commission
UN Behera
interim CEO of Prasar Bharti
Rajeev Singh(By Replacing S.C. Panda)
President of the European Parliament
Antonio Tajani
New CBI chief
Alok Verma
SVP of Engineering of Uber
Amit Singhal
US Secretary of Defence
James Mattis
48th Vice President of USA
Mike Pence
Member of FIFA finance committee
Praful Patel
Miss Universe 2017
Dayanara Torres
COO of Ola
PepsiCo veteran Kaul (By Replacing Pranay Jivrajka)
US Ambassador to UN
Indian-American Nikki Haley
Who has join Facebook to lead its VR effort
Hugo Barra(Former Xiaomi Global VP)
head of editorial for Google Cloud
Quentin Hardy
Nominated to Board of Directors of Starbucks
Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella
new Meghalaya Governor by President
Banwarilal Purohit 
New TOP committee to identify talent
Abhinav Bindra
US President Donald Trump’s manufacturing council
Elon Musk
The Business Head of  MobiKwik
Bikram Bir
The new Chief of Delhi police
Amulya Patnaik
New members for administrating BCCI
Vinod Rai, Ramachandra Guha, Vikram Limaye, and Diana Edulji


Online Mock Tests 2019: