List of Important Appointments (National& International) in July 2016

Dear Readers, List of Latest Appointments of both National and International in the month of July 2016 was given here, make use of it.

National& International Appointments in July 2016
New Head Coach of Indian Cricket Team
Anil Kumble(former cricket player)
new Governor of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka
Indrajit Coomaraswamy(veteran economist, succeeds ArjunaMahendran)
New Director of ISRO (Inertial Systems Unit)
MadhavDhekane(Noted scientist)
first Indigenous woman elected to Australia’s lower house
Linda Burney
New Speaker of Karnataka Legislative Assembly
Mr K B Koliwad
Executive Director of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI)
Sudarshan Sen (He will replace NS Vishwanathan who was elevated as Deputy Governor of RBI)
Chief Secretary of Uttar Pradesh
Deepak Singhal (Singhal succeeds Alok Ranjan, who retired on 30 June 2016)
Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Zee Learn
New Accountant General of Economic and Revenue Sector Audit of Tamil Nadu
R Thiruppathi Venkatasamy
re-elected as Maharashtra Council Chairman
Ramraje Naik Nimbalkar (NCP leader)
New IDFC Mutual Fund
Vishal Kapoor (Presently he is a senior executive from Standard Chartered Bank)
Named as the Controller General of Defence Accounts (CGDA)
S K Kohli (Senior civil servant)
Governor of Arunachal Pradesh
Tathagata Roy
Nepal’s first woman Chief Justice
acting Chief Secretary of Delhi
Ramesh Negi (in the absence of K. K. Sharma, who will remain on leave till July 25)
Chairman and Managing Director of Konkan Railway Corporation Limited (KRCL)
Sanjay Gupta
chairman of Oil India Ltd
Utpal Bora
New President of the Uttar Pradesh Congress Committee (UPCC)
Raj Babbar
chairman-cum-managing director of the Jute Corporation of India Limited
K V R Murthy
Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the National Intelligence Grid (NATGRID)
Ashok Patnaik
Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh
Britain’s foreign minister
Boris Johnson
Chairman of the Central Board of Secondary Education, CBSE
Rakesh Kumar Chaturvedi
Dean of University of North Texas College of Information in the United States
Dr Kinshuk (An Indian-American professor)
named as UNESCO Artist for Peace
Kudsi Erguner (Turkish musician)
Chief Economist of World Bank Group
Paul Romer
Prime Minister of Australia
Malcolm Turnbull
Chairman of Airports Authority of India (AAI)
Guruprasad Mohapatra
Managing Director of the 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup
Steve Elworthy, (England Cricket Board official and ex-South African player)
brand ambassador of the Craig McDermott International Cricket Academy in Australia
Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Indian cricketer)
Chief Executive Officer of Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI)
Ajay Bhushan Pandey
Head of Joint Parliamentary Committee for Land Acquisition Bill
Ganesh Singh(  BJP LokSabha member)
Director General of the National Museum
LioDr Buddha Rashmi Mani
Additional Director and Non-Executive (part time) Chairman at Axis Bank
Dr. SanjivMisra
Chief Justice of Patna High Court
Justice Iqbal Ahmed Ansari
new Chief Secretary of Gujarat
Dr. J.N. Singh
chief justice of Allahabad high Court
Justice D B Bhosale
Deputy Lokayukta of UP
Shambhu Singh Yadav
new CBDT Chairperson
Rani Nair
DGP of Maharashtra
Satish Mathur
Important Resignations in July 2016
Kevin Turner resigned as the Chief Operating Officer ( COO) of Microsoft
Country’s largest IT major Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) has announced that its Non-Executive DirectorPhiroz Vandrevala resigned from the company with immediate effect.
Real estate platform Housing’s Chief Financial OfficerRitesh Jain has resigned to launch his own startup named FlexiLoans.
Grocery delivery startupZopNow’s Co-founder and Chief Executive OfficerMukesh Singh has stepped down from his position.
BJP MPNavjot Singh Siddhu resigned from the RajyaSabha. He was nominated to the Upper House in April this year.
Roger Ailes resigned as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Fox News Channel, putting an end to his 20-year reign over America’s powerful cable news channel for conservatives.
Swedish mobile telecoms gear maker Ericsson’s Chief ExecutiveHans Vestberg has stepped down with immediate effect
T Nanda Kumar, chairman of the National Dairy Development Board (NDDB) that controls Mother Dairy, has resigned with three more years left for his tenure to end.


Online Mock Tests 2019: