List of Important Appointments (National& International) in June 2016

Dear Readers, List of Latest Appointments of both National and International in the month of June 2016 was given here, make use of it.
National& International Appointments in June 2016
Appointed as the new member of Union former-Delhi Public Service Commission (UPSC)
BS Bassi(Former Delhi Police Commissioner)
New Goodwill ambassador of LEPRA India organization
R Madhavan (Bollywood Actor)
First ever chief executive officer (CEO) of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
Rahul Johri(He was appointed on the recommendation of the Justice Lodha Committee.)
Appointed as the new chief of National Anti-Doping Agency (NADA)
Navin Agarwal(Senior IPS officer)
New Managing Director of State Bank of Mysore
N.K.Chari(Previous- Deputy Managing Director of State Bank of India)
Nominated as a member by the International Olympic Committee
Nita Ambani(Reliance Foundation’s Founder and Chairperson)
The mayor of the Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead in southeast England
Sayonara Luxton(Goa-born)
New CM of Puducherry
V Narayanasamy
Managing Director of State Bank of Travancore
CR Sasikumar(Prior, he was Deputy Managing Director, Inspection& Management Audit, at SBI Corporate Centre in Hyderabad)
New ambassador for ‘Swachh Saathi
Dia Mirza(Bollywood actoress)
New MD for Adobe South Asia
Kulmeet Bawa
The Director of Bharti Airtel Ltd
Ashok Ganapathy
Managing Director of Facebook India
Umang Bedi(Prior, he served as theMD for Adobe South Asia)
UNAIDS international goodwill ambassador
Kenneth Cole(Fashion designer)
Director of Commonwealth Educational Media Centre for Asia
Shahid Rasool(a communication technology specialist)
Head of  UN Military Observer Group in India and Pakistan (UNMOGIP)
Major General Per Lodin
Chief Executive of Nuclear Fuel Complex (NFC), Hyderabad
G Kalyanakrishnan
Newly appointed as part time member of 21st Law Commission
Satya Pal Jain
New managing director of 3M India, the Indian arm of US multinational conglomerate 3M Co.,
Debarati Sen
Appointed as the first chairperson of the North Cachar Hills Autonomous Council (NCHAC) in Assam
Ranu Langthasa
Chief Justice of Manipur High Court
Justice Rakesh Ranjan Prasad
President of 71st session of United Nations General Assembly (UNGA)
Peter Thomson(Fijian diplomat)
Managing Director of the Kerala Industrial Infrastructure Development Corporation (KINFRA)
Dr. M Beena(IAS officer)
Managing Director and Head of Institutional Banking of DBS Bank India
Niraj Mittal (Prior to DBS Bank, Mittal served as Managing Director and Head of institutional banking business (North India) at The Royal Bank of Scotland NV (RBS).)
Chairman of International Chamber of Commerce (ICC)
Sunil Bharti Mittal
The next US ambassador to Malaysia
Kamala Shirin Lakhdhir(Indian-origin)
Director General of Doordarshan
Supriya Sahu (Senior IAS officer)
Global Goodwill Ambassador of The United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women
Anne Hathaway
Chairman of the National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT)
Chetan Chauhan(Former cricketer and former BJP MP)
First mayor of Imphal
Soram Sunil
President of Gujarat Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Bipin R Patel
First ever female Mayor of Italy’s capital Rome
Virginia Raggi
Country Manager and MD PayPal India
Anupam Pahuja
Named the head coach of the Indian team for a one-year period
Anil Kumble
Head of Nokia India
Sanjay Malik(replacing Sandeep Girotra,)
New Deputy Governor of RBI
NS Vishwanathan(succeed HR Khan)
Deputy Lokayukta of Madhya Pradesh
U C Maheshwari
Deputy Comptroller and Auditor General (CAG)
Nand Kishore(Senior bureaucrat)
CEO of Suzuki Motors
Toshihiro Suzuki
Resignation in June 2016
Aveek Sarkar resigned as the Editor-in-Chief of Ananda Bazaar Patrika (ABP) and The Telegraph.
OlympianAnju Bobby George resigned as President of the Kerala Sports Council.
Gunit Chadha resigned as Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Asia Pacific region of Deutsche Bank AG.
Gopal Rai resigned as Delhi Transport Minister, citing health reasons.
New Delhi based State-run firm MTNL Chairman and Managing DirectorNarendra Kumar Yadav has resigned on completion of his tenure.
Suzuki Motor Corp’s headOsamu Suzuki will step down as the CEO on June 29.
Tony Fadell, Founder and CEO of Alphabet subsidiary and smart home devices maker Nest Labs stepped down as the CEO of the company.


Are You preparing for IBPS PO 2019? Start your preparation with Free IBPS PO Mock Test 2019 – Take Test Now

/ 5. Reviews