List of Important Sports NEWS- May 2015 | GK Updates

    List of Important Sports NEWS- May 2015
    List of Important Sports NEWS- May 2015 | GK Updates:
    The List of Important Sports NEWS of the Month May 2015 were given below, candidates those who are preparing for all competitive exams can use this.

    Are You preparing for IBPS PO 2019? Start your preparation with Free IBPS PO Mock Test 2019 – Take Test Now
    Important Sports NEWS in May 2015
    Sepp Blatterhasre-elected asthe Presidentof Federation International de Football Association (FIFA) for a fifth term.
    Abhinav Bindra becomes 4th Indian shooter to win quota place for 2016 Rio Olympics
    In Indian Premier League (IPL) 2015Mumbai Indians (MI) has won the final by defeating Chennai Super Kings
    Indian Boxers has won four gold, one silver and two bronze medalsat Doha International Tournament. List of Gold Medal winners are L Devendro Singh, Shiva Thapa, Manish Kaushik, and Manoj Kumar, list of Silver medal was won was Gaurav Bidhuri and Bronze medal was won by Mandeep Jangra and Vikas Krishan.
    Nico Rosberg (Mercedes driver) has wonMonaco Grand Prix Formula OneWorld Championshiptitle.
    Vikas Gowda won bronze medal in Shanghai, International Association of Athletics Federations (IAAF) Diamond League.
    Ethiopianrunners have won the title inTata Consultancy Services(TCS) World 10000 meter (Bangalore). In men’s categoryMosinet Geremew placed first and in women’s categoryMamitu Daska has won the first prize.
    Novak Djokovic (Serbia) has won4th Rome Masters title ofTennis
    Gagan Narangwon bronze medal in 50m Rifle PRONE Event of International Shooting Sport Federation (ISSF) World Cup.
    Tajaswini Sagar (India) won the gold medal under-15 World School Chess Championships by defeating Kavinya Miyuni Rajapaksa (Sri Lanka).
    List of Winners of Mutua Madrid Open 2015:
    ·        Men’s Single Title: Andy Murray won Men’s Singles Title by defeating Rafael Nadal
    ·        Women’s Single Title: Petra Kvitovahas won the Women’s Single Titleby defeating Svetlana Kuznetsova.
    ·        Men’s Double Title: Rohan BopanaandFlorin Mergea has won the title by defeating Marcin Matkowski and Nenad Zimonjic.
    ·        Women’s Double Title: Casey Dellacquaand Yaroslava Shvedovahas won the title by defeating Garbine Muguruza and Carla Suarev Navarro.
    HaryanaGovernment decided to include Deaflympics in its Sports policy
    India’s top rifle shooters namely Abhinav Bindra, Chain Singh and Gagan Narang won gold (in 10 meters), Gagan Narang and Apurvi Chandela has bronze medals (in 50 meters) at theInternational Shooting Competition (Germany).
    Maniram Patel (Gujarat) won Gold medal in men’s 20 Kilometers walk in 19th Federation Cup Senior athletics championship
    Indian Railway Girls has won 5thNational Women hockeychampionship title.

    People Also Visited:

    / 5. Reviews