List of Important Sports NEWS- September 2015 | GK Updates

    List of Important Sports NEWS- September 2015 | GK Updates
    List of Important Sports NEWS- September 2015 | GK Updates:
    The List of Important Sports NEWS of the Month September 2015 were given below, candidates those who are preparing for all competitive exams can use this.

    Are You preparing for IBPS PO 2019? Start your preparation with Free IBPS PO Mock Test 2019 – Take Test Now
    Important Sports NEWS in September 2015
    India’s Shooter,Heena Sidhu has wonGold Medal in10 metre Air Pistol Women’s event at 2015 Asian Air Gun Championship which was held at New Delhi. Shweta Singh of India and Seon A Kim of South Korea has won the Silver and Bronze medals respectively.
    Gurpreet Singh andJitu Rai of India has wonSilver and Bronze medal respectively in10 metre Air Pistol Men’s event at 2015 Asian Gun Championship which was held at New Delhi. Boroujeni Safari of Iran has won the Gold Medal with a tally shot of 198.7.
    Pankaj Advani (India) has won the2015 IBSF World Billiards Championship (Time Format) which was held at Adelaide, Australia. He won this title by defeating the Peter Gilchrist of Singapore.
    Lewis Hamilton, famous Mercedes driver of Britain has won the2015 Japanese Grand Prix Title of F1, Nico Rosberg of Germany has stayed in the second position. Lewis Hamilton has achieved 41 victories in total and currently he is in 5th position on the all-time list.
    Sania Mirza (India) andMartina Hingis (Switzerland) has won the2015 Guangzhou OpenWomen’s Doubles Title by defeating the Chinese pair Shilin Xu and Xiaodi You in the finals.
    Sourav Ganguly, the former Indian Cricket Team Captain has appointed as thePresident of Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB). In previous Ganguly was positioned as the Joint-secretary of the CAB and now next to him, Avishek Dalmiya will take charge as the Joint-secretary of the CAB.
    India’s Badminton Champion,Ajay Jayaram has wonSilver Medal in the2015 Korea Open Badminton Tournament, he lost the finals which was played against the Cheng Long (China).
    Sebastian Vettel, Ferrari Driver of Germany has won the2015 Singapore Grand Prix of F1, Daniel Ricciardo of Australia has positioned in the 2nd place in the list.
    Asian Games 2022 will be hosted at,Hangzhou City in China. This decision was taken by the Olympic Council of Asia (OCA).
    The 2015 US Open Tennis Tournament is the 135th edition of the US Open was played at United States Tennis Association (USTA) Billie Jean King National Tennis Center. The List of Title Winners was given below.
    Men’s Singles Title:
    Novak Djokovic (Serbia) has won the US Open Men’s Single Title by defeating Roger Federer (Switzerland) in the finals.
    Women’s Singles Title:
    Flavia Pennetta (Italy) won the US Open Women’s Single Title by defeating Roberta Vinci (Italy) in the finals.
    Men’s Doubles Title:
    Pierre-Hugues Herbert (French) and Nicolas Mahut (French) has won the Men’s Doubles Trophy of the US Open 2015 by defeating Jamie Murray (UK) and John Peers (Australia) in the finals.
    Women’s Doubles Title:
    Sania Mirza (India) and Martina Hingis (Switzerland) has won the Women’s Doubles Trophy of the US Open 2015 by defeating Casey Dellacqua (Australia) and Yaroslava Shvedova (Kazakhstan) in the finals.
    Mixed Doubles Title:
    Leander Paes (India) and Martina Hingis (Swizerland) has won the Mixed Doubles Trophy of US Open 2015 by defeating the Bathanie Mattek-Sands (US) and Sam Querrey (US).
    Indian WrestlerNarsingh Pancham Yadav has won the Bronze Medal in the Men’s 74 kg Freestyle category at theWorld Wrestling Championship which was held at Las Vegas, US. By winning this medal he has get qualified for theOlympic Games.
    Indian GolferAnirban Lahiri has qualified for thePrestigious President’s Cup of Golf, and he is the first Indian to do it so.
    Indian WeightlifterDeepak Lather has wonGold Medal in the 5th Commonwealth Youth Games (CYG) which was held at Apia, Samoa.
    Lewis Hamilton, the Mercedes Driver of Britain has wonthe 2015 Italian Grand Prix of Formula One. This was his 7th Victory of the season which also includes Australian Grand Prix, Chinese Grand Prix, Bahrain Grand Prix, Canadian Grand Prix, British Grand Prix, and Belgian Grand Prix.
    Vikas Krishan (Indian Boxer) has won theSilver Medal in 75kg category inAsia Championships which was held at Bangkok, Thailand.
    Bronze Medal Winners in Asia Championship:
    Shiva Thapa (56kg)
    Devendro Singh (49kg)
    Sathis Kumar (+91kg)
    Mumbai has won theBuchi Babu Memorial Trophy in the All India invitation cricket tournament by defeating Tamil Nadu Cricket Association Districts (TNCA) XI team in the finals.
    Union Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports has recognized theIndian Kalarippayattu Federation (IKF) as the Regional Sports Federation (RSF). Kalarippayattu is the Martial Arts performed in the South States of Kerala and in few parts of Tamil Nadu.
    Apurvi Chandela (Indian Shooter) has won the Silver Medal in the Women’s 10m Air Rifle event of International Shooting Sport Federation (ISSF) Rifle and Pistol World Cup.
    Shane Watson (Australian Cricketer) has announced his retirement from the International Test Cricket.

    People Also Visited:

    / 5. Reviews