List of New Appointments in India 2014 | IBPS Exam Preparation

    List of New Appointments in India 2014 | IBPS Exam Preparation:
    List of New Appointments in the various government posts in India 2014 were given below. Candidates those who are preparing for the IBPS and all other banking exams can make use of it.

    Are You preparing for IBPS PO 2019? Start your preparation with Free IBPS PO Mock Test 2019 – Take Test Now
    Mr. Narendra Modi
    Chairman of Planning Commission
    Mrs. Sumitra Mahajan
    Speaker of Lok Sabha
    Mr. Mohammed Hamid Ansari
    Chairman of Rajya Sabha
    Mr. P.J.Kurien
    Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha
    Mr. Arun Jaitley
    Leader of the Rajya Sabha House
    Mr. Ghulam Nabi Azad
    Opposition Leader of Rajya Sabha
    Dr. Montek Singh Ahluwalia
    Deputy Chairman of Planning Commission
    Mr. V.S.Sampath
    Chief Election Commissioner
    Mr. Harishankar Brahma
    Election Commissioner
    Mr. Shashi Kant Sharma
    Comptroller and auditor General of India
    Mr. Justice K.G. Balakrishnan
    Chairperson of National Human Right Commission (NHRC)
    Mr. Ajit Kumar Seth
    Cabinet Secretary
    Mr. Nripendra Misra
    Principal Secretary to Prime Minister
    Justice V.Eshwarajah
    Chairman of National Commission for Backward Classes
    Ms. Shanta Sinha
    Chairperson of National Commission for Protection of Child Rights (NCPCR)
    Dr. P.L.Punia
    Chairman of National Commission for Scheduled Castes
    Dr. Rameshwar Oraon
    Chairman of National Commission for Scheduled Tribes (NCST)
    Mr. Rajni Razdan
    Chairman of Union Public Service Commission (UPSC)
    Dr. M.S.Swaminathan
    Chairman of National Commission on Farmers (NCF)
    Mr. Ajit Kumar Doval
    National Security Advisor and Special Advisor to PM
    Mr. Sharad Kumar
    Director General of National Investigation Agency (NIA)
    Mr. Arunendra Kumar
    Chairman of Railway Board
    Mr. Shumsher K. Sheriff
    Secretary General of Rajya Sabha
    Mr. T.K. Viswanathan
    Secretary General of Lok Sabha
    Mr. Syed Asif Ibrahim
    Director of Intelligence Bureau
    Mr. Ranjit Sinha
    Director of Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI)
    Mr. Alok Joshi
    Director of Research and Analysis Wing (RAW)
    Mr. Jayanto Narayan Choudhury
    Director General of National Security Guard (NSG)
    Mr. Dilip Trivedi
    Director General of CRPF
    Mr. Devendra Kumar Pathak
    Director General of Border Security Force (BSF)
    Mr. Arvind Ranjan
    Director General of Central Industrial Security Force (CISF)
    Mr. P.K.Mehta
    Director General of Railway Protection Force (RPF)
    Mr. Subhas Goswami
    Director General of Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP)
    Mr. Anurag G. Thapliyal
    Director General of Indian Coast Guard
    Prof. Ved Prakash
    Chairman UGC
    Dr. Avinash Chander
    Scientific Advisor of Defense Minister and Secretary, Defense Research and Development Organization (DRDO)
    Dr. Chidambaram
    Principal Scientific Advisor to the Government
    Mr. K.Radhakrishnan
    Chairman of Space Commission and ISRO
    Mr. Ratan Kumar Sinha
    Chairman of Atomic Energy Commission and Secretary of Dept. Atomic Energy
    Mr. Naseem Ahmad
    Chairperson of National Commission for Minorities
    Mr. Rajiv Mathur
    Chief Information Commissioner
    Mr. Amitava Bhattacharya
    Chairman of Staff Selection Commission (SSC)
    Dr. Vishwa Mohan Katoch
    Director General of Indian Council of Medical Research
    Mr. C.Chandramouli
    Registrar General of India and Census Commissioner
    Justice D.K Jain
    Chairman of Law Commission
    Dr. Baldev Raj
    President of Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE)
    Mr. Justice (Retd.) B.N.Kirpal
    Chairman of National Forest Commission
    Mr. T. Nanda Kumar
    Chairperson of National Dairy Development Board (NDDB)
    Dr. Raghuram Rajan
    Governor of RBI
    Justice Mr. Markandey Katju
    Chairman of Press Council of India
    Mr. Ravinda Pisharody
    Chairman of Audit Bureau of Circulations (ABC)
    Mr. R.K Tewari
    Chairman of Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT)
    Mrs. J.M Shanti Sundhram
    Chairman of Central Board of Excise and Customs
    Mr. Ashok Chawla
    Competition Commission of India
    Justice Syed Rafat Alam
    Chairman of Central Administrative Tribunal
    Mr.G.Sai Prasad
    CMD of National Hydroelectric Power Corporation (NHPC)
    Mr. R.S. Sharma
    CMD of Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC)
    Mr. B.C. Tripathi
    CMD of GAIL
    Mr. S. Behuria
    Chairman of IOC
    Mr. Sunil Kumar Srivastava
    CMD of Oil India Ltd
    Mr. Vineet Joshi
    Chairman of Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE)
    Mr. U.K. Sinha
    Chairman of Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI)
    Dr. Harsh Kumar Bhanwala
    Chairman of National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development (NABARD)
    Smt. Arundhati Bhattacharya
    Chairman of SBI
    Mr. M.S. Raghavan
    Chairman of IDBI
    Justice Dilip Raosaheb Deshmukh
    Chairman of Company Law Board
    Mr. Hardeep Singh Puri
    India’s Permanent Representative to UN
    Mr. S.K Roy
    Chairman of Life Insurance Corporation of India (LIC)
    Mr. Ashwin Pandya
    Chairman of Central Water Commission
    Mr. Mamta Sharma
    Chairperson of National Commission for Women
    Dr. Y.V.Reddy
    Chairman of 14th Financial Commission
    Dr. Pronob Sen
    Chairman of National Statistical Commission
    Smt. Leela Samson
    Chairperson of Central Board of Film Certification
    Dr. Rakesh Tewari
    Director General of Archaeological Survey of India
    Mr. Sidharth Birla
    President of Federation of Indian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (FICCI)
    Dr. Rahul Khullar
    Chairman of Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI)
    Dr. Rajan Katoch
    Director of Enforcement Directorate
    Mr. R.V Verma
    Chairman of Pension Fund Regulatory and Development Authority (PFRDA)
    Mr. Pradeep Kumar
    Commissioner of Central Vigilance
    Dr. Sekhar Basu
    Director of Bhabha Atomic Research Centre
    Mr. N. Ramachandran
    President of Indian Olympic Association
    Prof. P.Sinclair
    Director of National Council of Educational Research and Training (NCERT)
    Mr. S. Gopalakrishnan
    President of Confederation of Indian Industry (CII)
    Mr. Sam Pitroda
    Chairman of National Knowledge Commission
    Mr. Ratan Tata
    Chairman of Investment Commission
    Mr. Shivlal Yadav
    Interim President of Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
    Mr. R.Chandrasekaran
    Chairman of NASSCOM
    Mr. Ramesh Sippy
    Chairman of National Film Development Corporation (NFDC)
    Mr. Ravindra Kumar
    Chairman of Union News of India
    Mr. K.N Shanth Kumar
    Chairman of PTI
    Mr. Ravindra Kumar
    President of Indian Newspaper Society (INS)
    Mr. Rana Kappor
    President of the Associated Chambers of Commerce and Industry of India (ASSOCHAM)

    / 5. Reviews