Race IBPS Clerk 2015- Expected GK Questions from Recent Awards and Honors 2015- Set-7

    Race IBPS Clerk 2015- Expected GK Questions from Recent Awards and Honors 2015- Set-7
    Race IBPS Clerk 2015- Expected GK Questions from Recent Awards and Honors 2015- Set-7:
    Dear Readers, Important Expected GK Questions from Recent Awards and Honors 2015 for Upcoming IBPS Clerk V Exam was given here with answers. Aspirants those who are preparing for the examination can use this.

    Are You preparing for IBPS PO 2019? Start your preparation with Free IBPS PO Mock Test 2019 – Take Test Now
    1). Name the mountaineer who has been awarded with Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Award by President Pranab Mukherjee?
    a)   H.P.S Ahluwalia
    b)   Jot Singh
    c)   Harish Kapadia
    d)   Malavath Purna
    e)   None of these

    2). President Pranab Mukherjee has presented the Dhyan Chand Award for sports person of various sports, who among the following is NOT of them to receive the Dhyan Chand Award 2014-15?
    a)   Romeo James
    b)   Shiv Prakash Mishra
    c)   P Nair
    d)   Swaran Singh
    e)   None of these

    3).Who among the following is the winner of Dronacharya Award for the year 2014-15?
    a)   Nihar Ameen
    b)   Manjeet Chhillar
    c)   Mandeep Jangra
    d)   Dipa Karmaka
    e)   None of these

    4). Who has been conferred with the Maharashtra Bhusan Award 2015?
    a)   Saptarshi Sarkar
    b)   Hindol Sengupta
    c)   Babasaheb Purandare
    d)   Anna Suvorova
    e)   None of these

    5).Former Jalore Electoral Officer (EO) __________ has been chosen for the Election Commission’s Zonal award under the Best Electoral Practices Award 2014?
    a)   Raghav Chandra
    b)   Ved Prakash
    c)   Naseem Ahmand
    d)   Rajan Vishal
    e)   None of these

    6). Which of the following university has won the prestigious sports award Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) Trophy for the year 2015?
    a)   Punjab University
    b)   Delhi University
    c)   Gujarat University
    d)   Haryana University
    e)   None of these

    7).Name the Indian Mathematician who won Ramanujan Prize for the year 2015?
    a)   Dr. Sujatha Ramdorai
    b)   Dr. Amalendu Krishna
    c)   Dr. Akshay Venkatesh
    d)   Dr. Chandrashekhar Khare
    e)   None of these

    8).Who has been awarded with the Pacific Area Travel Writers Association (PATWA) and Safari India South Asia Travel Award 2015?
    a)   Karan Dev Kamboj
    b)   Durga Prasad Yadav
    c)   Dilip Parulekar
    d)   Anil Kumar
    e)   None of these

    9).Name the Indian Agricultural Scientist who has been chosen for the inaugural Sunhak Peace Prize?
    a)   Modadugu Vijay Gupta
    b)   Sujoy K Guha
    c)   Samir K Brahmachari
    d)   Satya Churn Law
    e)   None of these

    10).Courageous and Ethical women journalist, Zaina Erhaim has won the prestigious 2015 Peter Mackler Award. She belongs to which of the following countries?
    a)   Mongolia
    b)   Nigeria
    c)   Israel
    d)   Syria
    e)   None of these

    1). b)   2). d)   3). a)   4). c)   5). d)   6). a)   7). b)   8). c)   9). a)   10). d)
    More General Awareness Questions for IBPS Clerk 2015:

    / 5. Reviews