ICC AWARDS 2017 – Winners List

ICC AWARDS 2017 – Winners List:

The ICC Awards have honored some of the biggest players in men’s and women’s international cricket. Each award is voted for by a specially selected academy, which consists of former players, respected members of the media and match officials.

This year there is a new category for “ICC Fan’s Moment” of the year which attracts cricket fans of the world over to vote on which moment at an ICC event created the most impact for them.

Full Form

The International Cricket Council




Shashank Manohar


Dave Richardson


ICC AWARDS 2017- for Men

  1. Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year – Virat Kohli (India)
  2. ICC Men’s Test Cricketer of the Year – Steve Smith (Australia)
  3. ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year – Virat Kohli (India)
  4. ICC Men’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year – Hasan Ali (Pakistan)
  5. ICC Men’s Associate Cricketer of the Year – Rashid Khan (Afghanistan)
  6. ICC Men’s T20I Performance of the Year – Yuzvendra Chahal (6-25 v England for India)
  7. David Shepherd Trophy for ICC Umpire of the Year – Marais Erasmus
  8. ICC Spirit of Cricket – Anya Shrubsole (England)
  9. ICC Fans Moment of the Year – Pakistan stun India to win the ICC Champions Trophy 2017

NOTE: Virat Kohli became only the third cricketer to be named the captain of International Cricket Council’s (ICC) Test and ODI teams in the same year.

ICC AWARDS 2017 For Women

  1. Women’s Cricketer of the Year: Ellyse Perry
  2. ODI Player of the Year: Amy Satterthwaite
  3. T20I Player of the Year: Beth Mooney
  4. Emerging Player of the Year: Beth Mooney


0 0 votes
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments