IPL Winners List From 2008 to 2021 | IPL Awards List with Interesting Facts and Game

IBPS Winners List From 2008 to 2021: Indian Premier League is one among the famous cricket league in world cricket. Now all are awaiting to see who is going to be the champion of IPL 2021. Apart from enjoyment IPL Winners List is also important for upcoming exam general awareness section. So aspirants get benefited by knowing this IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2021.  Added to the IPL Winners List, candidates can also get some interest facts about IPL Tournament.

Many aspirants are passionate about cricket, because cricket is not a just game its an emotion for us. So if you go through the IPL Winners List, you can cherish some important heart melting moments associated with the IPL History. IPL Tournament is most important tournament for budding cricketers because many players got direct selection to Indian National Cricket Team. Lets look back into IPL History.

IPL Winners List from 2008:

All are eagerly want to here about IPL winner because each one is supporting to any one of the IPL Team. So they want their IPL team to win. IPL tournament have world wide Fan from celebrity to common man. Herewith we have provided complete IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2021.

Year Winners Runners
2008 Rajasthan Royals (RR) – 1 Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
2009 Deccan Charges -1 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)
2010 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) -1 Mumbai Indians (MI)
2011 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) -2 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)-1 Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
2013 Mumbai Indians (MI) -1 Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)-2 Kings XI Punjab
2015 Mumbai Indians (MI)-2 Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
2016 Sunrises Hyderabad (SRH)-1 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)
2017 Mumbai Indians (MI)-3 Rising Pune Supergiant
2018 Chennai Super Kings (CSK)-3 Sunrises Hyderabad (SRH)
2019 Mumbai Indians (MI)-4 Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
2020 Mumbai Indians (MI)-5 Delhi Capitals (DC)
2021 Chennai Super Kings (CSK)-4 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Awards in IPL Tournament:

Many Players did their job fantastically, to appreciate those players IPL board framed some set of awards for a particular category.

  1. Orange Cap – Top run-scorer the season
  2. Purple Cap –  Top wicket-taker the season
  3. Most Valuable Player – Top performer of the Season (Man of the Season)
  4. Fair Play Award – Both the umpires give points to the teams after each match.
  5. Emerging Player Award – Top Budding Player (below 26years of age.
Year Orange Cap Purple Cap
2008 Shaun Marsh (KXIP) Sohail Tanvir (RR)
2009 Matthew Hayden (CSK) R. P. Singh (DC)
2010 Sachin Tendulkar (MI) Pragyan Ojha (DC)
2011 Chris Gayle (RCB) Lasith Malinga (MI)
2012 Chris Gayle (RCB) Morne Morkel (DD)
2013 Michael Hussey (CSK) Dwayne Bravo (CSK)
2014 Robin Uthappa (KKR) Mohit Sharma (CSK)
2015 David Warner (SRH) Dwayne Bravo (CSK)
2016 Virat Kohli (RCB) Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH)
2017 David Warner (SRH) Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH)
2018 Kane Williamson (SRH) Andrew Tye (KXIP)
2019 David Warner (SRH) Imran Tahir (CSK)
2020 KL Rahul (KXIP) Kagiso Rabada (DC)
2021 Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK) Harshal Patel (RCB)

IPL Interesting Facts:

The name IPL remains thrilling moments always right from 2008 final to 2021 qualifier 2. Every IPL fan must have undergone many nail-biting moments, heart-melting moments, and also seat edge thrilling victory and some unaccepted defeat with tears. The reason is IPL is not just a tournament it’s an emotion. Here we have a look at some interesting facts in IPL History.

  1. Unforgeable knock of Brendon McCullum, who smashed 158 for 73 in first-ever IPL match in 2008 against RCB to be in winning side of KKR.
  2. Praveen Kumar bowled the first delivery in the IPL and the first ball was faced by Sourav Ganguly. Praveen gave away the first run in IPL but Ganguly wasn’t scored it. Because it was a leg bye.
  3. The only team that never change its Captain is CSK.
  4. In 2018 each delivery cost Rs. 24 lakh for broadcasting by start Sports.
  5. Some of the Unforgettable matches are listed below
    1. 2011, Match 70: MI Vs KKR, in last over MI needs 21 overs. Finally MI clinch the jaw struck victory at eden Garden.
    2. 2010 Dharamsala CSK Vs Punjab battle. CSK smashed the match to enter into playoff like as real kings.
    3. 2014, MI VS RR Corey Anderson’s unbeatable 95* gives the victory to MI in that high scoring game.
    4.  2016 Rising Pune Supergiant VS Punjab, it was truly a far fetched chasing win by RPS.
    5. 2017 Finals MI Vs RPS, What a thrilling match MI lift the cup by one run.
    6. 2018 CSK Come Back with the Bang and also lift the cup with pride. What a wonderful tears all CSK fans have.

Like this numerous moments are in the IPL History. We hope in future also this kind of enthusiastic tournament will continue.

Get All Section Study Materials

Get Exam Wise Practice Online Mock Test

0 0 votes
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments