List of Important Awards and Honours- August 2017 | GK Updates

List of Important Awards and Honours- August 2017 | GK Updates:

Dear Readers, List of Awards and Honours that conferred in the month of August 2017 was given here. Candidates those who are preparing for Bank PO/Clerk, SSC and Upcoming competitive exams 2017 can use these GK materials.


Awards Winners
‘Prem Nazir’ Award Veteran Actress Sharada (She had won three national awards with the first being for her performance in 1968 tragedy film “Thulabharam”,)

‘Prem Nazir’ Award was instituted by people of Chirayankeezhu, in memory of Kerala’s evergreen actor Prem Nazir.

Honoured with UAE’s prestigious Community Service Medal Firoz Merchant, (an Indian businessman in the United Arab Emirates (UAE)
First Medal of Honor Awarded by Donald Trump Vietnam Army Medic (Trump presented America’s highest military honor to James McCloughan at a White House ceremony)
Asia Society Game Changers Award Dev Patel (Indian-origin actor)
The Hindu Playwright Award 2017 Gerish Khemani and Akshat Nigam (for their play ‘In Search of Dariya Sagar’)
Chosen for the First Kesari Media Award Veteran journalist T J S George
Recently Honoured with Kalpana Chawla award Preethi Srinivasan (the former State under-19 cricket captain)
Prestigious Agriculture Leadership Award-2017 Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao
UEFA’s Best Player of the Year for the 2016/17 season Cristiano Ronaldo (become the first footballer to receive the honour thrice)
Biju Patnaik Award for Scientific Excellence for the year 2016 Prof Digambar Behera (senior professor and Head, Department of Pulmonary Medicine, the award is given by OdishaBigyanAcademy(OBA))
First Miss TransQueen India Nitasha Biswas (a transwoman from Kolkata, The competition was held in Gurugram, Haryana)


Indian Film Festival of Melbourne (IFFM) 2017

Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, is first Indian actress to hoist the Indian flag at the event. She Hoisted the Indian flag to mark the 70th Independence Day celebration.

Full Winners List:

Best Film – Pink

Best Actress – Konkona Sen Sharma for Lipstick Under my Burkha

Best Actor – Sushant Singh Rajput for Dhoni

Best Actor – (Special Mention) – Raj Kumar Rao for Trapped

Best Director – Nitesh Tiwari for Dangal

People’s Choice Award – Dangal & Bahubali 2

Best Indie Film – Lipstick Under My Burkha

Equality in Cinema Award – Director/Actor Rahul Bose for Poorna

Leadership in Cinema – Karan Johar (he also presented the IFFM Diversity Award to Garth Davis, director of the Academy nominated film LION)

Westpac IFFM Excellence in Global Cinema – Aishwarya Rai Bachchan

Click Here for Important New Appointments in August 2017

Click Here to Download the Important Monthly Current Affairs Revision Tit-Bits (August 2017)

Click Here to Download the Important Monthly Current Affairs Revision Tit-Bits (July 2017)

0 0 votes
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments