New Appointments in August 2019 PDF – National & International

Dear candidates, we have given the list of all important appointments in August 2019. There will be many appointments related to national politics, banking, sports, international organization, etc. Students may find it difficult to study all of them in various sites. For your convenience, we have provided all those in our site. It will be worthy for you to take a look at all the appointments in a single space.  We have listed the important appointments in the banking sector, government sector, private sector, arts, science, sports, international organization, etc. The candidates who are preparing for bank PO/Clerk, SSC, TNPSC group exams, railways and other competitive exams can make use of these important appointments in August 2019 listed on our website any time.

Here you can check the list of important appointments in August 2019 below;

National Appointments  

Sl.No Person Designation
1. Rajiv Kumar Finance Secretary
2. AtanuChakraborty(Economic Affairs secretary) Nominated on central board of RBI
3. RakeshAsthana( Director General of Security (Civil Aviation)) Additional charge of Director General Narcotics Control Bureau
4. Siddhartha Mohanty MD & CEO of LIC HFL
5. GuruprasadMohapatra Secretary, Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT)
6. Ravi Capoor Textiles Secretary
7. Rajesh Kumar Srivastava New director (exploration) of  ONGC
8. Sandeep Kumar Gupta New director (finance) of IOC
9. KandikuppaSreekant Power Grid Corporation of India Limited Chairman & Managing Director
10. ElangbamValentina Devi  (9 year old girl) Brand ambassador for the Chief Minister’s  Green Manipur Mission
11. AnuragAdlakha Chief financial officer (CFO) of YES Bank
12. ChandrimaShaha president of National Science Academy (INSA)
13. P.T. Usha (Former Indian athlete) Member of the Athletes Commission of the Asian Athletics Association (AAA)
14. VG Somani Drug Controller General of India (DCGI)
15. Manmohan Singh Elected to the RajyaSabha from Rajasthan
16. MadhuDeora(CFO of Paytm) Paytm  President (consumer services business)
17. RavinderTakkar CEO of Vodafone Idea
18. Dutee Chand Brand ambassador for Puma
19. Ajay Kumar Bhalla Union home secretary
20. Ajay Kumar Defence Secretary
21. VikramRathour Batting coach of India men’s cricket team
22. Ms.Padmaja High Commissioner of India to the Cook Islands
23. Rajiv Gauba Cabinet Secretary
24. AmitNayyar Paytm president (financial services business)
25. PramodAgarwal Chairman of  Coal India
26. SitanshuKotak head coaches of India A
27. ParasMhambrey head coaches of India U-19
28. AdityaPande CFO of IndiGo ( from September 16)


Five RajyaSabha Members Elected to Parliamentary Joint Committee

  • Five RajyaSabha members were elected unopposed to the parliamentary joint committee on office of profit.
  • According to the sources, the MPs elected unopposed to the joint committee are Mahesh Poddar (BJP), K KeshavaRao (TRS), Vijayasai Reddy (YSRCP), DolaSen (TMC) and SasmitPatra (BJD).
  • The committee has 15 members — 10 from LokSabha and five from RajyaSabha. It is learnt that the members from LokSabha have been elected as well.
  • The chairman of the committee is still to be nominated. RajyaSabha chairman M Venkaiah Naidu nominated BJP MP RakeshSinha as a member of the Press Council of India.
  • SonalMansingh (Nominated) has been elected unopposed to the Central Advisory Committee for the National Cadet Corps,
  • While Congress MP M V Rajeev Gowda made it to National Institute of Mental Health and Nero-Sciences (NIMHANS), Bengaluru without contest
  • JDU MP KahkashanPerween (JDU) has been nominated to the Haj Committee of India

International Appointments 

Sl.No Person Designation
1. Noel Quinn Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation (HSBC) interim Chairman
2. RumeshRatnayake Sri Lanka’s Interim Cricket coach
3. Alejandro Giammattei President of Guatemala
4. Ghotu Ram Meena Next Ambassador of India to the Republic of Congo
5. Russell Domingo Head coach of Bangladesh Cricket
6. AbdallaHamdok Sudan’s new Prime Minister
7. General Shavendra Silva Commander of Sri Lankan Army
8. Lionel Aingimea New President of Nauru
9. PavanKapoor India’s Ambassador to the UAE


Sl.No Person Designation
1. Giuseppe Conte Italian Prime Minister
2. Suparna Singh NDTV interim CEO
3. Parthasarathi Mukherjee Lakshmi Vilas Bank MD&CEO
4. Rohit Philip CFO of IndiGo
5. NripendraMisra Principal Secretary to PM Modi


 New Appointments in August 2019 PDF is Here


0 0 votes
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments