RRB ALP 2018 Practice Test Papers | General Knowledge (Day-63)

Dear Aspirants, Here we have given the Important RRB ALP & Technicians Exam 2018 Practice Test Papers. Candidates those who are preparing for RRB ALP 2018 can practice these questions to get more confidence to Crack RRB 2018 Examination.

[WpProQuiz 2883]

Click “Start Quiz” to attend these Questions and view Explanation

1)The Second Buddhist council Held in

a) Rajgriha

b) Patliputra

c) Kashmir

d) Vaishali

2) Joint session of Loksabha preside over by

a) President

b) Prime minister

c) Speaker of Loksabha

d) Chairman of Rajyasabha

3) Diet is known as which of the country’s Parliament name?

a) China

b) Japan

c) Australia

d) Mexico

4) Who is the Governor of Arunachal Pradesh?

a) N. N. Vohra

b) MridulaSinha

c) B. D. Mishra

d) VajubhaiVala

5)  Veer savakar International airport is located in

a) Visakapatnam

b) Goa

c) Guwahati

d) Port Blair

6) DRDO Lifetime achievement Award 2017 is conferred to __________

a) K Sivam

b) V K Saraswat

c) Bibinrawat

d) Chandra Kumar

7) The LokSabha is composed of representatives of people chosen by direct election on the basis of

a) Universal Adult Suffrage

b) Nomination

c) Electoral systems

d) Scheduling

8).  Who is the minister of state of Culture?

a) JualOram

b) Dr. Mahesh Sharma

c) Thaawar Chand Gehlot

d) NirmalaSitharaman

9)  Who is the author of The Best Thing About You is You?

a) Dalai Lama

b) KapilSibal

c) Kishwar Desai

d) AnupamKher

10) India’s which city is known as Lime city?

a) Piduguralla

b) Tirupati

c) Visakhapatnam

d) Kakinada

Answers :

1). Answer: d)

2). Answer: c)

Joint session is presided over by the speaker of the Loksabha

3). Answer: B

The National Dietis Japan’s bicameral legislature.

4). Answer: c)

The current governor of Arunachal pradesh is BD Mishra.

5). Answer: d)

Veer Savarkar International Airport also known as Port Blair Airport, is a customs airport located 2 km south of Port Blair and is the main airport of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands of India. It is named after VinayakDamodarSavarkar.

6). Answer: b)

Dr V K Saraswat, the former Secretary Department of Defence R&D, Scientific Advisor to RakshaMantri and Director General of DRDO, has been honoured with the DRDO Lifetime Achievement Award – 2017

7). Answer: a)

The concept of universal suffrage, also known as general suffrage or common suffrage, consists of the right to vote of all adult citizens, regardless of property ownership, income, race, or ethnicity, subject only to minor exceptions.

8). Answer: b)

The Ministry of Culture is the Indian government ministry charged with preservation and promotion of art and culture. Mahesh Sharma is the current Minister of Culture. Recently the government has established the National Mission on Libraries India under this ministry.

9). Answer: d)

AnupamKher is the author of “The best thing about you is you”.

10). Answer: a)

Piduguralla is a town in Guntur district of the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. The town is also known as Lime City of Andhra Pradesh as there are abundant reserves of lime stone.

RRB ALP 2018 – “All in One” Study Materials and Practice Sets

0 0 votes
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments