SSC CGL 2018 Practice Test Papers | General Knowledge (Day-25)

Dear Aspirants, Here we have given the Important SSC CGL Exam 2018 Practice Test Papers. Candidates those who are preparing for SSC CGL 2018 can practice these questions to get more confidence to Crack SSC CGL 2018 Examination.

[WpProQuiz 3039]

Click “Start Quiz” to attend these Questions and view ‘Explanation

1) Which of the following is judiciary capital of Manipur?

a) Imphal

b) Guwahati

c) Patna

d) Aizwal

2)Samyak karma, a gem of Jainism means___________

a) Right action

b) Right faith

c) Right knowledge

d) None of the above

3) Megasthanese was a ________________

a) Greek ambassador

b) American ambassador

c) Russian ambassador

d) Danish ambassador

4) How many provinces are there in Mauryan Administration?

a) 1

b) 3

c) 4

d) 8

5) Who was called as Father of Local Self Government?

a) Lord Mountbatten

b) Lord Ripon

c) Lord Dalhousie

d) Wellesley

6) Which of the following is satellite of Jupiter?

a) Moon

b) Mimas

c) Charon

d) Gannymeda

7) Andaman and Nicobar islands are separated by__________

a) 20 degree channel

b) 10 degree channel

c) 15 degree channel

d) None of the above

8) The capital of Union territory Dadra and Nagar Haveli is_______

a) Kavartti

b) Dadra

c) Haveli

d) Silvassa

9) _____________ is the members of the Parliament who have not got re-elected.

a) Lame-ducks

b) Starred-duck

c) Unstarred persons

d) None of the above

10) ______________ is a tax whose burden cannot be shifted.

a) Direct tax

b) Indirect tax

c) Corporate tax

d) None of the above


1) Answer: b)

Judiciary capital of Manipur is Guwahati.

2) Answer: a)

Samyak karma means Right action

3) Answer: a)

Megasthenes was an ancient Greek historian, diplomat and Indian ethnographer and explorer in the Hellenistic period. He described India in his book Indika, which is now lost, but has been partially reconstructed from the writings of the later authors.

4) Answer: c)

The Empire was divided into four provinces, with the imperial capital at Pataliputra. From Ashokan edicts, the names of the four provincial capitals are Tosali (in the east), Ujjain (in the west), Suvarnagiri (in the south), and Taxila (in the north).

5) Answer: b)

Lord Ripon is known as Father of Local Self Government in India

6) Answer: d)

Ganymede is the largest and most massive moon of Jupiter and in the Solar System. The ninth largest object in the Solar System, it is the largest without a substantial atmosphere.

7) Answer: b)

Andaman and Nicobar islands are separated by 10 degree channel because 10oN latitude pass through this place.

8) Answer: d)

Located in the Western part of the country, the Union Territory comprises of two separate sections, Dadra, with three villages, and Nagar Haveli which has 69 villages. The Capital of Dadra and Nagar Haveli is Silvassa. Often known as a ‘garden beautiful’, the Capital of Dadra and Nagar Haveli is a sleepy township

9) Answer: a)

Lame-ducks are the members of the Parliament who have not got re-elected.

10) Answer: a)

In direct tax, the burden can’t be shifted by the taxpayer to someone else. These are largely taxes on income or wealth. Income tax, corporation tax, property tax, inheritance tax and gift tax are examples of direct tax.

0 0 votes
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments